When an email server has been configured, each user of GraphXR must have a user account. A user who does not already have an account will be prompted to create it when logging in to GraphXR.

If no email server is configured, users only need a url to access GraphXR. This can provide shared use or a read-only account.

As the administrator, you use the Admin panel’s User Manager to :

  • Add a user.

  • Update a user profile.

  • Search for one or more users by entering:

    • All or part of a user email.

    • A time period during which the users were active.

  • Export information for one or more users.

  • Modify the DB authorization for one or more users.

Adding a User

To add a user:

  1. Log in to your Admin account, and go to *https://localhost:8080/admin*
    The administrator's console displays with the User Manager tab open, showing you a list of all users currently registered in the system.

  2. Click the +Add User button at the top right, and enter the following information:
    Email: The email used to sign in to the account.
    FirstName and LastName: The user's first and last name.
    Password: A password you or the user selects. Once users sign in to GraphXR, they can reset the password.
    PlanDays: Indicates the number of days remaining on the user's subscription plan.
    • Set Access to Active, Inactive, Reset, or Freeze.
    • Set the UserType to Normal or Admin. When an account is set as Admin, Set as Manager appears for that user in the Users list. Clicking this label displays the Cancel Manager tab and changes the user back to Normal. More than one user can be given Admin privileges.

  3. Click Submit to create the user profile, or
    Click Cancel. Clicking the X to close the window also cancels any changes.
    A message at the top of the dialog indicates that the user was successfully added. You can keep adding more users until you Cancel or close the dialog manually.

Update a User

To update a user:

  1. In the Users list, click the Edit Button for the user.
    The Edit User pop-up shows the full user profile.

  2. Enter new information for the user, change the Access, or the UserType.

  3. Click Submit to create the user profile, or
    Click Cancel. Clicking the X to close the window also cancels any changes.

Search for Users

In the search fields at the top of the page, you can search for registered users by Email, or by using the date selectors to set a Start Time and End Time.

To search for a user:

  1. Enter your search criteria. Either
    • the user's Email, or

    • a Start Time and End Time.

  2. Click the Search button.
    The bottom of the list shows a summary of your search results (or all users, if you did not enter a search.) If your list of registered users has multiple pages, use the Next and Prev controls to navigate through them.

Export user profiles

You can Export the user profiles for all users, or selected users as a .CSV file.

To export user profiles:

  1. In the Users list, select users. You can:
    • Click the checkbox to the left of one or more user names, or
    • Click the checkbox to the left of the Export button to select all users.

  2. Click the Export button.
    A .CSV file is written. You can select and open it from the bottom of the browser window.

Modify database authorization

To modify user DB authorization:

  1. In the Users list, select users. You can:
    • Click the checkbox to the left of one or more user names, or
    • Click the checkbox to the left of the Export button to select all users.

  2. Click the Modify DB Auth button to display its dialog.

  3. Enter the DB Host or Name to assign to the users, or use search to locate the name.

  4. Click the authorization label to change authorization.

  5. Click X to dismiss the dialog.